Iced Coffee & Life

Distant Horizons

Aeroplanes fly overhead, cicadas sing in the humid heat under the sweltering sun. The cloudless abyss above shines in magnificent blue, as turquoise waters seduce white sand. Life is a sea of emotions and tides of memories sometimes sweep you out of your depth, yet when one learns to swim with the current, understand it and appreciate it, that’s when you can say you are truly living.

I have begun realising my constant changing of blogs, in a sense completely sums me up as a person. I never settle, I am constantly searching for something, restless energies charge my being. Maybe this will be my resting place, though really… I wouldn’t be me if it was.

Appreciate life and never stop chasing your dreams, yet always keep one foot firmly on the ground. Be a dreaming realist, love nature. Admire beauty though never let your thoughts get warped by superficiality.

I will promise you this though, I will allow this blog to become as cluttered as my head space, because until we figure out and understand ourselves, we will never understand life and our meaning.
Do I know what this blog is going to be about? No not yet, a little like how I feel with my life’s direction.

Toni-Yvonne

This entry was published on January 13, 2012 at 1:54 am and is filed under Inspiration, Life. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

13 thoughts on “Distant Horizons

  1. cant wait to see what your blog becomes! its already so inspiring, your very good with words 🙂 good luck!

  2. The first image is breathtaking! Your words are beautiful, I love the expression dreaming realist. Good luck and be inspired! xo
    Ada

  3. Ohh, I love love love the first photograph! I am truly longing for a wonderful getaway!

    x
    Lost in the Haze: Fashion Blog

  4. You have beautiful thoughts in your head ❤

  5. Gorgeous words and images…especially love the first one!

    Have a great weekend, sweetie 🙂 xoxo

  6. Do you have any idea how relaxing these photos look?? Take me there, please. I need it.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

  7. Ah, I am so excited to see where this blog leads – it sounds incredible! 🙂

  8. Your blog news is exciting. I too, have been making a few transformations with mine as well:)

    Thanks for stopping by, cant wait to see what you have in store:)

    Inspiration for You, Your Home, & Everywhere in Between!

  9. I don’t mind the changes..just love these images and words!! It’s good to flow where you will, makes life more interesting and full!! xxx

  10. Beautiful images! I think we’re all figuring it out and I like that you just put it out there. Looking forward to coming back and seeing how it all evolves! Happy weekend!

    xoxo Mary Jo

  11. This is a lovely start to a new blog. You can change things are many times as you like, there are no rules 🙂 I love the first picture, I’d like to wake up to that every day…

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

  12. You’re so good with words. Sounds like you have a gypsy-soul in you, and it’s exactly what I “suffer” from too.

  13. Such gorgeous images!

Leave a Reply

