Iced Coffee & Life

Paradiso

Morning sun leaks through the open windows, drenching the room in its life. Birds sing in the humid air and blossoms awaken.

“Oceans of turquoise stretched in front of me as I lounged in the sun drenched room. The wind whispers of distant lands and the promise of lessons and adventures. Yet as birds sing in the humid air I can’t help but feel strangled by my essences calling.”

Nothing is at it seems, surface delusions smother reality. Inspiration is everywhere, yet, at times our own thoughts and mind cages us, our own negativity blinds us. I once wrote in a little diary many years ago, “Everything begins and ends at the exact right time and place”, and to this day I still stand by these words, the essence of this sentence. In my last post I wrote of appreciating life in its true state, and it’s through appreciation we learn to accept the changes of life and the detours it takes us.

I have seen cities sparkle like diamonds against black velvet skies, the sunrise over Europe and vast deserts that stretch across the Middle East. I know a life of no home, a life where all my belongings fit in a suitcase, this journey started many years ago. I have learnt a couples things; one of them being, no matter how far you travel, no matter where you escape to, until you beat your own demons, until you understand yourself, none of this life will make sense.

Toni-Yvonne

This entry was published on January 19, 2012 at 1:35 am and is filed under Inspiration, Life. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

16 thoughts on “Paradiso

  1. ah, I’m in love with your writing style! So inspiring!

  2. hihi but i have translate i think somewhere :S 🙂 don´t i?

  3. You always inspire me! 🙂

  4. I love what you’ve written here.

    Love the pics, if you ever get the chance, one of my best experiences was watching the sunrise over Angkor Wat, Cambodia… will send you a snap!
    x.o.x.o

  5. So beautiful and inspiring as always. Thank you for sharing your beautiful prose + these gorgeous images!

    xo mary jo

  6. Your writing is the BEST!
    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  7. I agree! I can go to the beaches of California or the the top of Namsan tower, but unless i do something different, I’m still dealing with the same me. Hope you find your home soon though =) Everyone needs one, no matter what shape or form it takes!

  8. Toni I am just planning a trip to Turkey for early in the summer, trying to decide where to visit and stay…. I am now thinking of staying at what is called the “turquoise coast” – your pictures have clearly inspired me 🙂

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

  9. I want to dive right into the water picture…like right now. haha It’s beautiful Toni..I loved it.

  10. “I have seen cities sparkle like diamonds against black velvet skies” what a gorgeous line! Love the picture it makes in my mind ❤

  11. Beautiful words. Love that image of the water!

  12. Visually and mentally stunning!!! Hope you’re having a great weekend 🙂 xoxo

  13. CinZilicious on said:

    “Accept the changes of life”…i like how you put that. I will bare this in mind=)

    It seems that you have travelled the world, you must be so multicultured, hehe

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

  14. LOVE your blog!! amazing writing & great photos! xo Diana

Leave a Reply

