Iced Coffee & Life

Café

Rich coffee seduced the air as it lingered around me jazz music echoed. People murmured amid deep conversation, the bustling city rambled on outside. I sat coffee in hand, studying the drama of café life and people that come and go with the breeze.

The busy streets are cluttered with hurried people in a daze of reality and a haze of city fumes, I sometimes feel so over whelmed walking through the city. I walk home with my head down and eyes heavy.

Finally I get home, the house is dark as haunting clouds seduce the sky and cry. Music echoes through the empty hallway and the rich scent of melted chocolate enchants, a soft breeze dances with silk curtains.

Lately I have been feeling lost. Words have escaped me.

My day has been quiet, the lyrical essence of life calmly passes. Inspiration is everywhere, particulary at a café.

Toni-Yvonne

This entry was published on January 27, 2012 at 7:13 am and is filed under Coffee and Cafes, Inspiration, Life. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

16 thoughts on “Café

  1. Who’s this girl, by the way? 🙂

  2. Love your prose as always. You are so inspiring!

    xoxo Mary Jo

  3. I always find that I am greatly inspired at cafes, as well. Something about the ambiance. 🙂

  4. So beautifully written. I have felt the same way. Have a great weekend, sweetie! xoxo

  5. I’m also inspired at cafes 🙂

  6. When you’re feeling lost for words I think one of the best things you can do is to take a bit of a time out and just let the inspiration come. Coffee shops, especially those in NC anyway, are perfect for sitting, people watching, and finding the way you want to go…

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

  7. I love to get inspiration from coffee shops! That painting photo is amazing, btw!
    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  8. You have such a way with words! Beautifully written! Have a wonderful week! xo
    Ada

  9. I find myself feeling greatly inspired in coffee shops. 🙂

    p.s. thank you for visiting my blog.

    xoxo

  10. CinZilicious on said:

    Great to read your posts again as i’ve been away from bloggin for a week=)

    Despite you being lost for words, you are expressing your emotions and feelings exquisitely. I wish i had that talent=)

    But this part of your post captured me the most and is my fave part:

    “the house is dark as haunting clouds seduce the sky and cry. Music echoes through the empty hallway and the rich scent of melted chocolate enchants, a soft breeze dances with silk curtains.

    Lately I have been feeling lost. Words have escaped me.”

    Silly as it sounds, but i can literally visualize the scene and yes, lost for words is accurately stated here.

    And lastly, yes, let the inspirations run to you if you are lost for words. Like everything in life, they come when you least expect it.

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

  11. You surely have an amazing way with words – this was really, really beautiful! And the photos echoes so beautifully with the words. 🙂

    Just like you, I’m most inspired at cafes. Gorgeously decorated cafes, especially – whether modern or traditional. Love! x

Leave a Reply

