Iced Coffee & Life

The Jolt of Life

Espresso hits me whilst the buslting city fights against ticking time, the electric air hums with life. People chatter as plates clatter, the rich scent of coffee collides with a haze of city fumes. People rush by, cars thunder past, sirens wail.

The jolt of life wraps itself through everyday and seduces every second. Yet in the daze of our realities our mind warps, we fight against ticking time, loosing every second.

In the search for eternity never loose sight of life, the passing seconds of the day that come with every breath. With every fleeting minutes comes a chance to take action. Listen to the pulse of the air, the jolt of life.

Lately words have escaped me and at times my thoughts stumbled into the dark place of self doubt. As my being battled as too whether to even try and write, a sign came. I believe signs are everywhere, these signs lead to a truth. This one came in the package of a Juicy Couture perfume competition, were entrants must write a short paragraph what their favoruite Juicy Couture perfume is and why. I decided to enter, and won. I took this message as yes, I should continue to write.

Toni-Yvonne

This entry was published on February 14, 2012 at 9:49 am and is filed under Coffee and Cafes, Inspiration, Life. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “The Jolt of Life

  1. Yes … so glad you saw the sign that you must continue to write. And lucky you for “winning” too. 😉

  2. Your writing is BEAUTIFUL…happily following your blog!!

  3. I am so glad that you decided to continue to write. Your words always transport me to another place – they are so full of beauty, tranquility, and wisdom! 🙂

  4. Oh please keep writing, I truly love stopping by and reading your prose. So ambitious and so few truly push themselves to do it here in the blog world. Please don’t stop!

    xo Mary Jo

  5. CinZilicious on said:

    Congrats on winning the contest and i’m not surprised at all that you won;-) Would you mind sharing with us on your perfume writing for Juice Couture? If you don’t want to, it’s perfectly fine=D I was just curious, hehehe

    But pls do keep writing!!! it takes my breath away everytime I read your posts. You also have this way of writing that makes me notice more of the smaller things in my daily life. Thank you!

    p.s. hope you had a happy valentines!

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

  6. Loveeeeeeeeee a million times xoxo

  7. Your writing is beautiful. You are really talented and should follow this path.
    Ada

  8. Thank you for another informative blog. Where else could I get that kind of info written in such a perfect way? I have a project that I am just now working on, and I have been on the look out for such information.

Leave a Reply

