Iced Coffee & Life

Turquoise Tides

The silence is broken by the occasional breaking of turquoise tides as it seduces the white sands, the cloudless abyss of blue stretches far and the distant horizon seems limitless. I am alone in my oasis, its calming energy sooths my cluttered mind.

As I sit in the humid air birds sing of life, my feet warmed by the white sand under feet, my hair salty. I enjoy my solitude and my distance to the chaotic world beyond. Yet no matter how far I travel, or in a sense run away, North to South, I can never outrun my self.

Acceptance is a key step towards appreciation. Just when one thinks they are appreciating life and all its beauty flooding memories drown your emotions and strangle your being.

Acceptance can take some years as it lies dorment, burried by the rush of life, shots of coffee, hurried people in a daze of reality and bustling city traffic. Yet when it does hit you, your appreciation will be wordless, unable to be expressed in simple terms, it can only be felt.

Toni-Yvonne

This entry was published on February 27, 2012 at 1:13 am and is filed under Inspiration, Life. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

9 thoughts on “Turquoise Tides

  1. Beautiful images and beautiful sentiment…love your blog!

  2. So beautiful! Makes me want to take a trip somewhere tropical.

    Have a lovely week! xoxo

  3. LOVE that last picture – gorgeous! 🙂

  4. Your words always move me. Beautiful! And beautiful images, so serene. xo
    Ada

  5. So beautiful are your thoughts with images, it’s like I lose myself for a bit in it and finishing feels like coming out of it like a trance.

    xo Mary Jo

  6. Hi my dear,
    I found your blog by chance, while peeking others and I decided to check it out! I’m glad I did it, because I am really delighted with yours. It’s beautiful, well structured, interesting, sweet amazing… If you love mine too,I’d like to invite you to follow mine . I’d be very pleased.,,,Then I’ll follow you back!!!

    http://www.thechicetoile.com

    kisses,Francesca

  7. CinZilicious on said:

    I feel like im in paradise when i look at these images….and i couldn’t agree more with this part – “Acceptance can take some years as it lies dorment, burried by the rush of life, shots of coffee, hurried people in a daze of reality and bustling city traffic.” We are always rushing and bustling through life each day that we kinda lose ourselves. For that reason, i love to stay at home during weekends when i get the chance as it allows me to clear my mind and declutter=)

    I really like the way you described the nature too, i literally feel like i’m there when you describe the water and the sand. Great descriptions and exquisite writing style!!!

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

  8. I have just booked my tickets to the “Turquoise coast” in Turkey – I am dreaming of images just like this post here. Isn’t the colour blue and the sea so tranquil?

    I really liked what you wrote about acceptance here. I think there is a great deal of truth in that.

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

  9. Whoa, these pictures are incredible – particularly that first one.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

Leave a Reply

