Iced Coffee & Life

Gypsy Breeze

In the balmy afternoon bats screech and in the distance the city hums. I stumbled in a haze of dreamlike wonder through the sprawling gardens, palm trees tower above as the scorching sun casts shadows through the canopy.

It has been almost exactly 10 years since I first came to this country, a young child with stars in her eyes and the universe on her mind. In those 10 years, from one airport to the next, turquoise tides to city fumes, one person to the next, I travelled.

As I walked with no end in mind it hit me, appreciation.

At times life seems mundane in its clockwork like pace of routine… yet remember, the only inevitable in life is change, death and birth, regrowth. Appreciate every ticking second that grips you, paradise is now and you are living now.

Toni-Yvonne

p.s I have made a new Tumblr for little snapshots of my daily life, http://turquoise-snippets.tumblr.com/

This entry was published on April 3, 2012 at 1:31 am. It’s filed under Inspiration, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Gypsy Breeze

  1. So incredibly beautiful! Hope you’re having a lovely week 🙂 xoxo

  2. Such beautiful words. And that picture of the raspberry lemonade is divine! 🙂

  3. inredningsvis.se on said:

    MMMM LOVELY PICS:) I really like your blog and will happily follow.
    If you want some swedish inspiration you can check out my blog:)
    I wish you a great week with lots of sun.

    LOVE Maria at inredningsvis.se
    (Sweden)

  4. You have such a way with words! I wish you a wonderful April!
    Ada

  5. When I get a bit down or lonely in NYC, far away from home in London, I think thoughts like this, because it is mostly an adventure, and I like to remember this too. I will check out your new tumblr sometime too, Y – have a lovely Easter weekend xo

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

  6. Such gorgeous photos!

  7. these pictures re amazinga

  8. CinZilicious on said:

    I love the selections of photos you chose for this post and what you wrote. Life is always about reflecting back to the past and looking towards the future and yes, apppreciation is the word for sure! I always try to remind myself of what makes me happy.

    Hope you had a fab Easter. By the way, i finally revealed the last 2 gifts for my giveaway so feel free to drop by and check them out!!! Last chance to win before i announce the winner on Monday.

    Have a great weekend Yvonne!!^___^

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

