Iced Coffee & Life

Lost in the World

“A mind that is stretched by a new experience can never go back to its old dimensions”

The slow afternoon ticks by as soft tears drop from the weeping clouds, with a coffee firmly in hand I allow its intense aroma to intoxicate me. The melody of life whispers, shadows lurk.

Excuse my sporadic posts, time escapes my grasp as the words cower from my grip. My melody has been tone-death as of late. I laugh out loud my life’s a mess

Though this is the place where greatness happens, when the mind is pushed to the point of irritable boredom and painful repetition of emotions. It is where one gets up and shouts, does something crazy and it all works out.

City lights blur through my gaze, traffic thunders by as people run for cover, lost. Egos rule with success as their fuel, all beauty crushed. In the darkest hour hope glitters, before the sunrise the night becomes its darkest.

Toni-Yvonne x

This entry was published on April 22, 2012 at 3:32 am and is filed under Coffee and Cafes, Inspiration, Life. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

9 thoughts on “Lost in the World

  1. It’s always so wonderful to read your posts. xo
    Ada

  2. This is such a poignant and elegant post. Love! 🙂

  3. Stunning post, sweetie! Hope you’re having a lovely weekend 🙂 xoxo

  4. inredningsvis.se on said:

    LOVELY PICS:)in every post.
    I really like your blog and will happily follow.

    If you want some swedish decor inspiration, you can check out my blog:)
    Have a great week.

    LOVE Maria at inredningsvis.se
    (Sweden)

  5. this looks amazing and so dreamy..like paradise! x

  6. I am a little obsessed with the quote that started off the post – so true!

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

  7. betina on said:

    Glad I stumbled on your blog! I enjoyed reading it—so full of inspiration! Following you!

    XX,
    Betina
    Travel à la Mode

  8. I love your posts every time. Your words and images are so rich and saturated, soothing to the soul. Hope you are having a beautiful day!
    xo Mary Jo

  9. CinZilicious on said:

    Great post and images, you had me at the first quote “A mind that is stretched by a new experience can never go back to its old dimensions”….soooo inspiring and insightful!!!

    Hope you have a great weekend!

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

